Mission

Our research aims at developing models, techniques, tools, and languages for the business design, software engineering, deployment, and exploitation of internet applications that are operational, innovative, effective, efficient, secure, and socially responsible.

The LATECE has three complementary missions :

  • Advancing the state of the art in internet applications through funded fundamental and applied research, working jointly with users and creators of such applications.
  • The training of highly-qualified personnel in internet technologies: currently, LATECE hosts over one hundred graduate students and postdoctoral researchers, who are acquiring highly prized technical skills combined with a profound understanding of the multidisciplinary nature of the underlying challenges
  • Knowledge dissemination and transfer, through a highly attended regular seminar series and an international conference on Internet technologies (International MCETECH Conference on eTechnologies, see www.mcetech.org).

Mission

Le LATECE a pour objectif de recherche de développer des modèles, des techniques, des outils et des langages pour la conception métier, le développement logiciel, le déploiement, et l’exploitation d’applications sur Internet fonctionnelles, innovatrices, efficientes,  performantes, sécuritaires et socialement responsables.

Le LATECE se donne trois mandats complémentaires :

  • L’avancement des sciences et des technologies de l’Internet par la recherche subventionnéeautant fondamentale qu’appliquée, impliquant des créateurs et utilisateurs de telles applications.
  • La formation de personnel hautement qualifié dans les technologies de l’Internet : le LATECE regroupe présentement plus d’une centaine d’étudiant-e-s et stagiaires aux trois cycles d’études, qui acquièrent des compétences techniques de pointe, et une sensibilité aux enjeux multidisciplinaires sous-jacents.
  • La diffusion des connaissances, à travers une série de conférences publiques et un congrès international récurrent sur les technologies de l’Internet (International MCETECH Conference on eTechnologies, voir www.mcetech.org).